The Committee

Norway, Sweden, Finland2016fiction13'
Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /home/users/nowa/public_html/https/wp-content/themes/kff3/template-parts/content/c-film-page.php on line 149

Representatives of Sweden, Norway and Finland meet in Lapland. The aim of the visit is to create a transnational art work symbolising friendship between Nordic countries which will be placed at the point where the three countries’ borders meet. However, when it turns out that instead of the planned monument, a more modern idea is to be implemented, the delegates will be forced to confront their stereotypical views of the neighbouring countries. Will it be possible to achieve understanding beyond frontiers?

directed by
Gunhild Enger

Screenwriter and film director. She was born in 1980 in Norway. She studied at the Edinburgh College of Art, Lillehammer College and the University of Gothenburg. Her graduation film “Bargain” has been nominated to the BAFTA award. Her film “Premature” won the Grand Prix of Breif Encounter in Bristol in 2012 and “Passion" was considered the best international short film at Alcine festival in Madrid.

Jenni Toivoniemi

Screenwriter and director. She was born in 1978 in Finland. Her first film “The Date” has been screened at many festivals, nominated to several awards and won the Short Film Grand Jury Prize and the Crystal Bear at Sundance as well as a Special Mention at Generation 14plus at Berlinale (2013).

Jarmo Kiuru, Annika Summerson
Gunhild Enger, Jenni Toivoniemi
Cecilia Milocco, Tapio Liinoja, Kristin Groven Holmboe, Martin Slaatto, Teemu Aromaa
Edvard Grieg
Vesa Meriläinen, Rune Van Deurs
Trude Lirhus
Isak Eydmundsson (Ape&Bjørn), Marie Kjellson (Kjellson & Wik)
Kadr z filmu The Committee