Dragon of Dragons

The Dragon of Dragons award is granted since 1998 by Krakow Film Foundation Programme Council to the makers of documentary and animated films, whose work had a significant influence on the development of the world cinema in these genres. Among the previous winners of the Dragon of Dragons award there are such renowned film makers as: Kazimierz Karabasz, Allan King, Albert Maysles, Werner Herzog, Stephen and Timothy Quay, Raoul Servais, Jerzy Kucia, Marcel Łoziński.



Bohdan Kosiński

b. 1922 – d. 2003

Polish director of documentary films. The most important films: 'Na torach' (1971), 'Budowalem miasto' (1972), 'Szkic etnograficzny' (1976), 'Narodziny Solidarnosci' (1981), 'Przerwany film' (1993).

The Dragon of Dragons by Bronisław Chromy
ph. Tomasz Korczyński
The Dragon of Dragons by Maciej Jurkowski Lukas
ph. Agnieszka Fiejka