The Dragon of Dragons award is granted since 1998 by Krakow Film Foundation Programme Council to the makers of documentary and animated films, whose work had a significant influence on the development of the world cinema in these genres. Among the previous winners of the Dragon of Dragons award there are such renowned film makers as: Kazimierz Karabasz, Allan King, Albert Maysles, Werner Herzog, Stephen and Timothy Quay, Raoul Servais, Jerzy Kucia, Marcel Łoziński.



Jan Švankmajer

b. 1934

Czech stop-motion animator. The most important films: 'The Fall of the House of Usher' (1982), 'Dimensions of Dialogue' (1982), 'Virile Games' (1988), 'Darkness/Light/Darkness' (1989), Faust (1994), 'Conspirators of Pleasure' (1996), 'Little Otik' (2000).

The Dragon of Dragons by Bronisław Chromy
ph. Tomasz Korczyński
The Dragon of Dragons by Maciej Jurkowski Lukas
ph. Agnieszka Fiejka