The Dragon of Dragons award is granted since 1998 by Krakow Film Foundation Programme Council to the makers of documentary and animated films, whose work had a significant influence on the development of the world cinema in these genres. Among the previous winners of the Dragon of Dragons award there are such renowned film makers as: Kazimierz Karabasz, Allan King, Albert Maysles, Werner Herzog, Stephen and Timothy Quay, Raoul Servais, Jerzy Kucia, Marcel Łoziński.



Marcel Łoziński

b. 1940

Polish documentary filmmaker. Best known for: 'How to live' (1977), 'Marticulation' (1979), 'The microphone test' (1980), 'My place' (1986), '89 mm from Europe' (1993), 'Anything can happen' (1995), 'Father and son on a journey' (2013).

The Dragon of Dragons by Bronisław Chromy
ph. Tomasz Korczyński
The Dragon of Dragons by Maciej Jurkowski Lukas
ph. Agnieszka Fiejka