The Dragon of Dragons award is granted since 1998 by Krakow Film Foundation Programme Council to the makers of documentary and animated films, whose work had a significant influence on the development of the world cinema in these genres. Among the previous winners of the Dragon of Dragons award there are such renowned film makers as: Kazimierz Karabasz, Allan King, Albert Maysles, Werner Herzog, Stephen and Timothy Quay, Raoul Servais, Jerzy Kucia, Marcel Łoziński.



Priit Pärn

b. 1946

Estonian animated film maker. The most important films: 'Breakfast On The Grass' (1987), '1895' (1995), 'Karl And Marilyn' (2003), 'Divers In The Rain' (2010), 'Pilots on the Way Home' (2014).

The Dragon of Dragons by Bronisław Chromy
ph. Tomasz Korczyński
The Dragon of Dragons by Maciej Jurkowski Lukas
ph. Agnieszka Fiejka