The Dragon of Dragons award is granted since 1998 by Krakow Film Foundation Programme Council to the makers of documentary and animated films, whose work had a significant influence on the development of the world cinema in these genres. Among the previous winners of the Dragon of Dragons award there are such renowned film makers as: Kazimierz Karabasz, Allan King, Albert Maysles, Werner Herzog, Stephen and Timothy Quay, Raoul Servais, Jerzy Kucia, Marcel Łoziński.



Jan Lenica

b. 1928 – d. 2001

Polish visual artist and director of animated films. The most important films: 'Once upon a time' (1957, with Walerian Borowczyk), 'House' (1958, with Walerian Borowczyk), 'Labyrinth' (1962), 'Rhinoceros' (1964), 'A' (1965), 'Ubu et la grande gidouille' (1979).

The Dragon of Dragons by Bronisław Chromy
ph. Tomasz Korczyński
The Dragon of Dragons by Maciej Jurkowski Lukas
ph. Agnieszka Fiejka